Day 28 of 366: thankful for a job

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men,

Colossians 3:23

When I was younger, I’ve always wanted to work in a library and after working in a restaurant and Student Services, God placed me in a library and I’ve been here for ten going on eleven years now. I’ve been blessed to experience the highs and the lows. I’ve also been blessed with establishing a good rapport with the patrons.

Image result for gif job

However, I am at that stage where I feel as if it’s time to move on. This is something I’ve taken to God in prayers and although He says not yet, I’m thankful for His answer for throughout the old routines, He has provided something new, so I know He still has me here for a reason.

Image result for gif new challenge

Despite the way how things are looking, I am blessed and thankful to have a job.

Image result for quotes its the will not the skill

Are you grateful for your job? Or are you just making it do for the time being until something better comes along?

***GIFs/Images that don’t belong to LPM are via Google Search (Right-click for original source)

Disclaimer